There are a ton of weed shops in Palm Springs, and we can all thank legalization for that. As of 2022, 18 out of the 50 US states have green-lit recreational cannabis. Among those regions are the larger states like California, Massachusetts, and New York, which means the magic herb is way more accessible now than it was just ten years ago. Given how dispensaries are likely just a stone’s throw away from where you live, all you’ll need to do is pick a spot and visit it. But if it’s your first time setting foot in a weed store, your next valid question would then be, “What can I expect when I get there? Do I need to act a certain way? What do I need to have on me?” These are, indeed, important queries to ask, and hopefully, we could provide you with some useful answers through this article.
What Do I Need to Bring?
For those new to the recreational weed industry, this is one of the first questions thrown out. The answer here is simple: treat your cannabis purchasing venture like how you would when buying alcohol. That means you’ll need to have a government-issued ID with you in your first weed shop visit. Most dispensaries will limit the sale of their products to customers who are at least 21 years old. The usual IDs that will be asked of you are your driver’s license or passport, and you will likely have to whip it out more than once. So remember to have either one of these cards on you.
What Do I Do When I Get There?
Buying weed from a dispensary isn’t the same as your regular 7-eleven visit where you can just pick stuff up from the shelves and pay it at the cashier upfront. Here, you’ll be faced with a wide array of cannabis products in different sizes, shapes, and forms. If you don’t know what you’re looking at, there’s a good chance you’ll end up in a wide-eyed and utterly-confused state. But as soon as you arrive, a budtender will be there to assist you. These fine men and women are knowledgeable enough about the product, that you’ll be able to ask them absolutely anything. They’ll also guide you through your very first purchase. When you get to the dispensary, don’t hesitate to ask for help. Your budtenders will be more than willing to lend a hand or two.
Can I Smoke My Stuff Upon Purchase?
Short answer: no. For one, California State Laws prohibit the use of cannabis in any public place and within 1,000 feet of a school or daycare center. You also can’t smoke in places where tobacco use is permitted. Second, sparking up in public goes against common courtesy, especially if you’re around people who aren’t there for the smoke. Your best bet would be to wait until you get to a private domicile. Save yourself from all that unnecessary trouble.
What Is a Good Weed Shop in Palm Springs?
Since we’re on the topic of Palm Spring weed shops, a good place to start would be Cookies Palm Spring. We’re located along N Palm Canyon Drive and are open daily from 8 AM to 10 PM. We also offer 20% discounts on your very first order, and if it’s your birthday or if you’re a veteran. If you have any questions, call us at (818) 210-005 or email us at firstname.lastname@example.org.